Friday, 23 September 2011

Seventh deepest lake in Indonesia

Seventh deepest lake in Indonesia   
Indonesia has many lakes scattered throughout the territory of Indonesia. There are 7 lakes that have an amazing depth. All seven lakes are:

7. Towuti Lake (203 m)  

Towuti Lake is a lake located in South Sulawesi, Indonesia. Administratively, the lake is located in District Towuti, Luwu East, South Sulawesi Province. Towuti Lakes region are part of Towuti Lake Nature Park, which is managed by the Natural Resources Conservation Center (BKSDA) of South Sulawesi, under the Ministry of Forestry Republic of Indonesia, with a maximum depth of 203 meters.
6. Lake Ranau (229 m)  

Ranau Lake is the second largest lake in Sumatra. The lake is located in the border district of West Lampung regency of Lampung Province and South Ulu Komering Ogan of South Sumatra Province. The lake is created from large earthquakes and volcanic eruptions from volcanoes that make a big basin, with a maximum depth of 229 meters. Geographically Ranau lake topography is hilly berlembah it practically makes Ranau lake has a cool weather. 

5. Lake Batur (268 m) 
Lake Batur located in two districts in West Sumatra, Kabupaten Solok and Tanah Datar. With an area of ​​107.8 km ² lake is the second largest lake on the island of Sumatra. This lake is upstream Ombilin Trunk. This part of the lake water flowed through the tunnel through the Bukit Barisan to Batang Anai to drive a hydroelectric generator Festival near Lubuk Alung, Padang Pariaman. Has a maximum depth of 268 meters.
4. Danau Bawah (309 m) Below Lake is a lake in West Sumatra, Indonesia. The lake is located at 1 ° 0'35 "S 100 ° 43'51" E / 1.00972 ° S 100.73083 ° E / -1.00972; 100.73083. This lake together with Lake Atas, known as Twin Lakes (Lake Kembar). Has a maximum depth of 309 meters. 

3. Lake Poso (450 m)  

Poso Lake is a lake located in the province of Central Sulawesi, Indonesia. Precisely in Poso district. This lake is the third largest lake in Indonesia with a length of 32 km and width of 16 km. This lake lies at an altitude of 657 meters above sea level and has a maximum depth of 450 meters. 

2. Lake Toba (529 m)  

Lake Toba is a volcanic lake with a length of 100 kilometers and 30 kilometers wide, located in North Sumatra Province, Indonesia. Has a maximum depth of 529 meters. In the middle of this lake there is a volcanic island called Samosir Island. Lake Toba has long been an important tourist destination in North Sumatra, Bukit Lawang and Nias in addition, attract domestic and foreign tourists. 

1. Lake Matana (590 m)  

Lake Matana is a lake located in Soroako, Kab. North Luwu, South Sulawesi Province, Indonesia. This lake has a depth of 590 meters. Is the deepest lake in Indonesia and the 8th deepest lake in the world. The lake is located at the coordinate is located at 2 ° 29'7 "S 121 ° 20'0" E.

No comments:

Post a Comment